Welcome to aspirations wellbeing

Testimonials

Customer Testimonial

"The #Insanity class at @AspirationsWB Nene Centre is the best gym class I've found, love it Mondays 9:30am come & give it a go"

Nene Centre - September 2016

"Congratulations and thank you for the wonderful performances you all put on in the Plaza yesterday.

The performances were a joy to watch and it looked as though the children were enjoying themselves which is a huge credit to you and the work you do with them.

Well done everyone!"

Thrapston Charter Fayre (about YIP Dance) - June 2016

"Water is perfect"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2016

"That was brilliant, water, swim and the lot"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2016

"Visit to the sauna was great!"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2016

"The lifeguards make me feel so much safer and are all really nice"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2016

"That was really lovely, sauna and steam and a little swim, I feel great, thank you"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2016

"A fantastic time had by all children at my child's party. Staff wonderful and very helpful. A lot of parents will be booking their childrens' parties here now."

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2016

"You all do a great job, water was lovely, music was lovely, swim was lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - March 2016

"I had a lovely swim and the children loved it"

Splash Leisure Pool - March 2016

"Thank you for a brilliant 9th Birthday party for my child". We were also impressed with facilities, amount of lifeguards and meeting room. All in all it was excellent"

Splash Leisure Pool - March 2016

"Thank you for such a great pool party, this is the best pool around and the lifeguards were very good and child had a wonderful party"

Nene Centre - April 2016

"Really enjoyed my swim at Nene. I will be back"

Nene Centre - April 2016

"My daughter had a wonderful swimming lesson this evening with her new teacher. Thank you so much"

Nene Centre - February 2016

"Thank you for.such an amazing response. Hopefully other parents will benefit from it...once again a big thank you."

Website Enquiry - March 2016

"Family Swim is a great session"

Splash Leisure Pool - March 2016

"How clean the pool is and the staff are lovely.  I would definitely come here instead of ............"

Splash Leisure Pool - March 2016

"Took a friend last night, and showed him how easy it was to use payasugym. Great work out. Perhaps a little busier than normal, but still did not have to wait.

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - November 2015

"No issues at all with the gym. All the equipment you need for a good workout."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - October 2015

"Great gym, and nice amenities. Locker room clean and tidy."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2015

"All the equipment you need"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2015

"The equipment here is more than adequate"

"Tidy and new equipment, nice place"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2015

"Good range of equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2015

"Tidy and clean gym, air con and range of equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2015

"Great gym with friendly staff."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"I go as soon as it opens Tuesday & Thursday."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"A great gym with good equipment!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Friendly staff who are extremely knowledgable."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Great range of facilities and equipment on offer!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Great value for money for a PAYG member."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Ease of use and great customer service team."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Many thanks for quick and easy use of code."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Equipment always clean and gym always tidy."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"Staff available but not in your face."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2015

"the staff were friendly and helpful and the gym was well equipped"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - July 2015

"no queuing to get in the gym, no queuing to get on the equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - July 2015

"It was a great experience!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2015

"Great gym rally like it here"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2015

"Nice gym well equipped and clean"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2015

"Nice place to work out.  Lots of equipment."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - April 2015

"Very friendly staff. Always at hand if needed. Never feel uncomfortable. Equipment is always avaliable."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - March 2015

"Fab gym. Plenty of equipment ,& space to go round"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - March 2015

"I always tell people I would recommend this gym"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - March 2015

"We had an excellent time and will come back soon."

Splash Leisure Pool - February 2016

"Very good value for money will be back"

Splash Leisure Pool - February 2016

"very helpful regarding which sessions were best for my young family really enjoyed("

Splash Leisure Pool - February 2016

"Thank you for helping my son when he cut his head.  The lifeguards were very quick and efficient."

Splash Leisure Pool - February 2016

"Pump on a Monday is good!"

Nene Centre - January 2016

"Amazing facilities, really enjoying using the centre. Enjoyed zumba and have signed up for further classes"

Nene Centre - January 2016

"So impressed with the way swimming lessons are carried out. Far better than at our old pool"

Nene Centre - January 2015

"The Christmas decorations look lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - December 2015

"Very efficient Christmas timetable out"

 Splash Leisure Pool - December 2015

"So pleased that the 2 minute silence was observed this morning"

Nene Centre - November 2015

"wanted to thank staff about how organised our party was last night (29/11/15), have recommended to all of our friends, everything was absolutely brilliant"

Splash Leisure Pool - November 2015

"What a lovely day, the swimming pool was lovely, the temperature was lovely, the showers were lovely, and the staff were lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - November 2015

"Love the facility. Use it 3 times a week. Would like the slide to be fixed, then the facility would be 5/5"

Splash Leisure Pool - October 2015

"I have a daughter who has a learning disorder called Global Development Delay.  For the past 3 years she has beenn going to the YIP Club at the Pemberton Cenntre.  The first night she went it was very busy and noisy and my daughter was very anxious.  Now, I can't believe the change in my daughter ... she loves to get home from school on a Tuesday and get changed for YIP.  My daughter will now go off and do her own things in the craft workshop area and loves the new dance lessons - before she would want me to hold her hand and stay with her.  Now I get to sit and have some time for me whilst talking to other parents there.  My daughter has also lost some weight because of the activities at YIP.  I can't thank Jackie and her team enough for all the hard work they put into this group on a Tuesday evening."

YIP Club Parent - September 2015

"Prices very reasonable"

Splash Leisure Pool - November 2015

"My GP referred me to your gym for a three month exercise and fitness programme (which at the time I thought would be very daunting as I have never ever done anything like this before) - it made me a little anxious, especially as I have an asthma condition.

I met with a member of your staff to discuss how a plan would be made up to suit my ability and to hopefully improve my health and wellbeing.  At the first session I was guided through all aspects of the gym, equipment and a programme was specifically set for me.  I surprised myself as to how well I had done with my first workout. The support given on that first day really did help me through and it gave me the confidence to want to carry on. Now three months later, having attended the gym twice a week, having also seen a difference in my health, weight and ability to use the gym equipment, I now look forward to going.  I have lost 16 pounds to date and am extremely proud of this.   

I feel that the encouragement, help and support which I have received is second to none.  I am now working on two programs and will shortly add a third one.  I have now taken up a membership and on a few occasions attended the gym and worked out by myself,  which is now what I am aiming for in due course .

I would like to take this opportunity to say that all staff and public who use the facilities at the gym are very pleasant and helpful. I have found it to be a very friendly place to go, whilst improving my health and fitness levels at the same time."

GP Referral at the Pemberton Centre - September 2015

"Thank you so much for letting us hold our wedding reception at the Pemberton centre. Everything was perfect. The staff were always on hand for any questions we had. It couldn't have been any better.  Thank you to everyone involved for making our special day so magical. I would definitely recommend this for any friend and family for future weddings or parties"

Pemberton Centre - August 2015

"Great, very clean swimming pool. Well worth the journey from Higham. I will be back"

Nene Centre - August6 2015

"We had our wedding reception at the Pemberton Centre in July 2015, but first viewed the venue in July 2014.  I decided pretty much on the day that it is where I wanted to have my reception.  Alana was my first point of contact from that very day & was absolutely fantastic right up until the very end.  I came in contact with various other staff whilst organising our wedding reception and each and every one of them was extremely accommodating and friendly.  They were all more than happy to share past wedding reception ideas and experiences with us to make sure we had the best day.  I cannot, however, praise Alana enough or emphasise just how much she did for us.  She went above and beyond and was only ever an email away, has the patience of a saint and an eye for precision and detail, something I valued very much.  As a bride, I did not stress on the day what was going on at the venue as I had complete faith in the staff.  On the day Joanne was amazing and made sure we had everything we needed.  Every guest thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were amazed at the transformation of the venue and how on point all the staff were at delivering excellent service.  A massive thank you to all involved in our wedding and if we could do it again with you..we would!"

Pemberton Centre - July 2015

"Thank you for this summer because I have enjoyed it and it was awesome"

YIP Member - September 2015

"A massive thank you for 'the best summer ever!'  We have done the most awesome things we wouldn't have normally had the chance"

YIP Member - August 2015

"I love Splash. It's warm, clean and the staff are so friendly"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

"Great gym with friendly staff"

Pemberton Centre - August 2015

"Really happy with Stage 4 crash course.  My child's swimmimg has greatly improved during the week"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

"Really liked the pool and will definitely visit again"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

"Disabled Swim - what a brilliant session, thank you so much for providing this session"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

"The showers are lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

"The NPLQ course was really good"

Splash Leisure Pool - August 2015

“ My daughter loved yesterday…..the CD is amazing…. Thank you for doing all these things with YIP”

Music Studio Visit for young people living with a disability - July 2015

"The Kidz Krazy session is great value (grandad and child) -  will definitely see you again"

Splash Leisure Pool - July 2015

"The staff were friendly and helpful and the gym was well equipped"

Pemberton Centre - July 2015

"No queuing to get in the gym, no queuing to get on the equipment"

Pemberton Centre - July 2015

 "Showers are nice temperature"

Splash Leisure Pool - July 2015

"All is wonderful with the world. Pool was wonderful, temperature was wonderful, changing rooms were wonderful and the sun is shining so all is wonderful with the world."

Splash Leisure Pool - July 2015

"That was perfect"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Nice to be back at Splash on a regular basis"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Really enjoyed swim lesson"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2105

"Music, pool, temperature and shower all very good"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Excellent pricing"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"I usually come for General Swim.  Came for lane swim and enjoyed the layout"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Great value for money"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Pool water was lovely, shower was lovely and music great too"

Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Great swim lessons"

Thurleigh School - Splash Leisure Pool - June 2015

"Adult swim lessons great with excellent teacher"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"Had a great swim ... joining as a new member!"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"Health suite is very relaxing"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"Great lesson ... great teacher"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"My only complaint is that I have no complaints!"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

 "The price increase is worth every penny"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"Excellent pool, water temperature good, shower temperature good, people are nice"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"The Tough HiiT Out class was brilliant!!!  Would be great to have one on a Saturday morning if possible"

Nene Centre (6 participants) - June 2015

"The Hydro HiiT class was really good"

Nene Centre - June 2015

"Would love more Hydro HiiT sessions.  It's BRILLIANT!  Great workout and good for joints"

Nene Centre (several participants) - May 2015

"The changing rooms smell really lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2015

"Splendid Pool"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2015

"You all do a great job"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2015

"Relaxing swim and temperature was great"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2015

"My daughter attended a Crash Course with Mark during the Easter holidays.  I would like to thank and praise the centre and teachers. Fantastic !!!!"

Nene Centre - April 2015

"I attend Aqua Fit on  a Wednesday.  I started to attend after a double knee replacement.  Walking was not good.  As a non-swimmer I also had a fear of water.  Since attending my mobility has progressed so much and my fear has nearly gone.  Thank you for this"

Nene Centre - April 2015

"Swimming lesson today was amazing ... great activities, and made learning fun"

Nene Centre - April 2015

"Excellent across the board"

Nene Centre - April 2015

"I hope you know how AMAZING you are.  Firstly, doing everything you've done over the last two days for HAGD, secondly for supplying us for all those t-shirts (which were a great hit) and thirdly for everything else you do"

Community Development (Oundle School) - April 2015

"I always tell people I would recommend this gym"

Pemberton Centre - March 2015

"Fab gym. Plenty of equipment ,& space to go round"

Pemberton Centre - March 2015

"Very friendly staff. Always at hand if needed. Never feel uncomfortable. Equipment is always avaliable"

Pemberton Centre - March 2015

"I was shown around the leisure centre by one of your members of staff  on Saturday morning.  She was excellent and has certainly convinced me to consider joining.  Unfortunately I did not catch her name and I wondered if you could pass my thanks on as she is a credit to your team."

Pemberton Centre - March 2015

"A good atmosphere with knowledgeable staff"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - February 2015

"Great gym with great facilities"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - February 2015

"A great gym with friendly staff"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - February 2015

"Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor ) - February 2015

"A great range of facilities and equipment on offer"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor ) - February 2015

"Went to the gym today was so pleased I went with confidence after the helpful induction and felt I had done really well. I felt one of the crowd and not a beginner"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - February 2015

"Huge gym - great facilities and probably the best I have been to on PAYG for the money - it has two levels, large free weight area and the biggest TRX setup I have seen. All the machines were well maintained, state of the art cardio equipment. Modern, clean showers. Definitely recommend"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - February 2015

"went back to the gym after having 2 months off, it was a struggle but the virtual spin really gave me a good workout , I really pushed myself"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"the trainer was very good she understood my needs as a OAP.Very friendly fun people some where i felt that i fitted in"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"We had an enjoyable time swimming today"

Splash Leisure Pool - February 2015

"Just excellent facilities and availability of equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"Yes I like pemberton gym its a really good gym"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"Great gym great staff great stuff"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"Really happy with this gym thank you"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"First time I've been to the gym and I was very impressed. There were lots of all the more popular machines and were all up to date to track your work out. Very clean, and didn't have to wait for a single piece of equipment, with clear to use instructions on the less commonly used pieces of equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"Staff always welcoming, and feel so good after a hardcore spin session.  It is virtual but I do work just as hard as if it was a teacher.  Excellent"

Pemberton Cetre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - January 2015

"Worth every penny, I exercise regularly so when visiting down south its s good gym to go"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - December 2014

"First time at Aqua fit @AspirationsWB and I'm so happy I've found somthing that doesn't hurt my back!"

Twitter comment - November 2014

"The gym has been recently renovated and it's much Improved. It's spacious with great facilities."

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

"Really love my pemberton gym... Just great"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

"Very good workout with good range and availability of equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

"Fantastic gym, friendly staff ... going again tomorrow"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

Very good gym it's got everything u need I will be using it more"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

"This is a good gym with everything u need can't wait to go back!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - September 2014

"Good facilities and friendly staff"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2014

"Lovely swim at @AspirationsWB this morning, enjoyed some interval swimming & it's cleared my cold too! Bonus!"

Tweet from an Aspirations Wellbeing Member - September 2014

"Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our YIP day at Grafton Stables last week with you. Thank you for a really special day. The flower arrangements still have pride of place at home! The bird box is now a highly decorated potential home for next spring! You put so much hard work into everything and we are very grateful. Please pass my thanks onto Bev too.

Anyway, hope you get a well-deserved break. Thank you again for everything you do for all the YIP members."

Parent of YIP Member - August 2014

"Loads of free weights, quiet gym, good cardio"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2014

"Brilliant. My workout is really progressing"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2014

"Fantastic. Lots of people enjoying workout"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - August 2014

"Amazing range of equipment - free weights are best I've seen"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - July 2014

"One of the best I've had!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - July 2014

"I really like pemberton gym"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"Good gym, nice staff, happy me"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"Always go Pemberton no complaints at all"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"A good thorough workout with excellent machines"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"A friendly and lively atmosphere. Thank you"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"Really good gym always use it"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - June 2014

"Well equipped gym.  All brand new gear"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Really good gym. Always go to the Pemberton"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Great gym thank you to the staff for making it such a pleasant session everyday xx"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Great value for money. Thanks!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Great workout and modern machines!"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Thoroughly enjoyed it & definitely going back"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Great gym great atmosphere great staff great great great"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"The gym is in an easy to reach location and well sign posted"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff to show you how equiptment works"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - May 2014

"I would recommend this gym now it's been refurbished"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - April 2014 

"Great gym.  I love the Pemberton.  Staff are so lovely and helpful"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - April 2014

"I love this gym. Staff are lovely. Very happy here thank in you xx"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - April 2014

"Friendly staff, always available to help"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor)- April 2014

"Fun and affordable with easy to access equipment"

Pemberton Centre (Pay as U Gym Visitor) - April 2014

"Thank you so much, truly customer service at its best!"

Pemberton Centre - June 2014 

"Excellent! we travel past this way from Ipswich and this is the first time we have been to the Nene and it’s lovely"

Nene Centre - May 2014

"Really enjoyed myself, please can we come again? "

Nene Centre - May 2014

"Wow - we don’t have to put money into the hair dryers !"

Nene Centre - May 2014

"Great class ... glad I came"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"This is the best pool around here"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Smells lovely and clean"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Lovely swim, thank you"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Very enjoyable ... I bought 2 Aspiration Wellbeing cards"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Good music in pool area"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Pool water and temperature is excellent"

Splash Leisure Pool - May 2014

"Lovely pool temperature"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"A big thank you to staff for all your help"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"The Centre is lovely and clean :)"

Nene Centre visitors - April 2014

"I would love to work here!"

Nene Centre visitor - April 2014

"You may work for Aspirations but you are an Inspiration! Thank you SO much for all your help this weekend. It was hugely appreciated by our guests, our pupils as well as by Amanda and I."

Oundle School - April 2014

"Loved Aqua ... great teacher!"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Pool lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Pool temperature perfect"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Really enjoyed sauna"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Very nice swim"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"10/10"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Showers lovely"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Lovely swim - temperature good.  Shower great"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Brilliant Aqua Class - will come again"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"Lovely pool temperature"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"A big thank you to the staff for all their help"

Splash Leisure Pool - April 2014

"I’d like to thank you for putting on the 3 tribute bands lately – my friends and I thought all 3 were very good."

Pemberton Centre - April 2014

"Excellent spin class, like a nightclub"

Pemberton Centre - 25 March 2014

"Newly refurbished gym. Visited on my lunchbreak and the place was quiet - bonus! Staff very polite and found the facilities excellent. I would highly recommend."

Pemberton Centre - 24 March 2014

"Thoroughly enjoyable way of keeping fit. Staff friendly but not intrusive. Good choice of equipment which is always available."

Pemberton Centre - 18 March 2014

"Great gym. Love it here. Staff are lovely and so helpful"

Pemberton Centre - 17 March 2014

"Really good Gym. First gym ever for me and love it. cant fault at all. lovely lady on desk, always friendly"

Pemberton Centre - 3 March 2014

"Good and easy felt comfortable will definitely be going again later on in the week !"

Pemberton Centre - March 2014

"Really good Gym. First gym ever for me and love it. cant fault at all. lovely lady on desk, always friendly"

Pemberton Centre - March 2014 

"Gym machines and overall look is great"

Pemberton Centre - February 2014

"Love the new gym and equipment"

Pemberton Centre - February 2014

"Receptionist always very helpful and pleasant"

Pemberton Centre - February 2014

"Excellent gym, would recommend it"

Pemberton Centre - 24 February 2014

"Love the new virtual SPIN facility"

Pemberton Centre - 10 January 2014

"Good layout very clean, good machines"

Pemberton Centre - December 2013

"I really appreciate your response to my letter – what excellent customer service!"

Nene Swimmer - November 2013

"The new Gym at the Nene Centre looks fantastic.  I shall definitely rejoin as a Member."

Nene Visitor - August 2013

"I've missed swimming at the Nene Centre.  Can't wait to come back."

Aspirations Wellbeing Member - August 2013

"The new changing rooms look as though they are in a top-class hotel ... so stylish."

Nene Visitor - August 2013

"The refurbished Nene Centre looks amazing especially the new dryside changing rooms!"

Aspirations Wellbeing Member - August 2013

"Just a quick note to thank you for your support over the last year. David continues to enjoy his sessions at YIP and Tegan tells everyone that going to YIP is her  "favoritist"  thing in all the world."

YIP Parent - July 2013

"A big thank you to all the staff.  You all helped make our fund raiser a great night."

AFC Rushden and Diamonds - February 2013

"We love the new opening hours – it suits us perfectly.  Thank you"

Pemberton Customer - January 2013

"I do 7 classes a week.  Joining here was the best thing I’ve ever done!"

Pemberton Customer - December 2012

"The Aqua Fit classes at Splash make me feel on top of the world!"

Splash Customer - November 2012

"The water is lovely and the showers nice and warm"

Splash Customer - November 2012

"Ladies showers are AMAZING"

Splash Customer - November 2012

"My son loves coming to cricket.  It is great that he can be accepted for who he is.  If he struggles, people are patient and he is given support.  He enjoys socialising but can often be in other people's space, or misunderstand what people want.  This is ok at cricket.  People are able to understand this and it isn't a problem.  It is good for my son to socialise with other children that have disabilities, to learn to accept him.  My son enjoys sport, but can find it hard to be part of a team and YIP has helped him with this.  During YIP Club my son tries out loads of different sports:  wheelchair basketball, football, cricket etc ... it has given him opportunities which he would not have had otherwise and he is easily accepted by others.  Nobody judges him and this gives him lots of confidence.  Thanks to Jackie at CCP and the team of volunteers."

YIP Parent

"My son has got so much out of YIP and YIP Cricket.  He feels very relaxed and happy in the environment and has started socialising and has made friends.  He now has a passion for cricket, archery, pool etc which he has only been able to gain thanks to YIP :)"

YIP Parent

"Thank you for all the hard work you put into YIP.  It's been the one and only club my child has been to where she has not been judged, laughed at or made to feel unwelcome.  It's also great that siblings can come along.  By coming to YIP it has helped him to know other children who live with a disability ad help him become more understanding.  Thank you so much"

YIP Parent 

"Excellent community venue and great organisation from the Centre team.  Audio is great!"

Staff Conference - Pemberton Centre (12/12/12)

"Fab ... thank you!"

Party - Pemberton Centre (11/11/12)

"I was really pleased with the solf play equipment that you left out.  Brill party!  Thanks

Party - Pemberton Centre (30/09/12)

 "I am really happy with Splash Pool and the staff are very friendly"

Customer - Splash Leisure Pool

"My children are having swimming lessons at Splash and really enjoying the small pool"

Customer - Splash Leisure Pool

"What a good idea that session times at the weekend have been split"

Customer - Splash Leisure Pool

"I was very impressed with my granddaughter's swim teacher"

Customer - Splash Leisure Pool

"I'd forgotten how lovely the health suite is - I shall make sure I use it more in the future!"

Customer - Splash Leisure Pool

"Thank you for the amazing amount of work you and your colleagues put in to make our afternoon and evening reception work so well.  Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the wedding (especially us) and this was due in no small measure to the efforts of you and your team.  Everyone was kind, generous and thoughtful.  We will have no hesitation recommending the Pemberton Centre to anyone we hear of who needs an outstanding venue with outstanding staff."

September Wedding Reception

"The staff at the Nene are great and have really helped me I will miss them a lot and look forward to seeing you all again at the reopening"

Nene Centre Customer

"Thank you very much for organising International Women's Day at you centre, I really enjoyed it!"

International Women's Day 2012

"We just want to say what a wonderful job you did to help our wedding reception run so smooth and calmly.  And thank you for all the help and support you and your staff gave us on our big day.  It was above and beyond all expectations and we will be recommending you to family and friends for any future functions with you as the host.  

Thank you once again for helping make our wedding so special."

Pemberton Centre re. hire of the Pemberton Suite, our Function Room

"Thanks for the follow. We hear a lot of good things about Pemberton here at The Ashgrove Clinic. Keep it up guys!"

Twitter - Ashgrove Clinic

"This is the first time I have used the Pemberton Centre.  I found the venue and staff very welcoming"

International Women's Day 2012

"I like the new website!  More colourful and inviting and easier to navigate"

Sports Organisation

"My blood pressure has gone down by a third since starting GP referral.  The scheme is really good and the staff are very helpful."

Pemberton Centre Customer